4 months old boy | 2 years ago
Which food contains gluten and should they be altogether avoided?
2 years ago
Gluten is the common name for the proteins in grains that cause the intestinal damage in celiac disease. Gluten is found in rye, barley, and all forms of wheat, including durum, semolina, spelt, kamut, einkorn, and faro. Gluten is also found in some non-food products, such as stamp adhesive and some medicines.